# **City Council**

## Monday 20 November 2023

#### PRESENT:

Councillor Shayer, in the Chair. Councillor Ms Watkin, Vice Chair.

Councillors Allen, Aspinall, Mrs Beer, Bingley, Blight, Briars-Delve, Mrs Bridgeman, Carlyle, Coker, Dr Cree, Cresswell, Dann, Dingle, Evans OBE, Finn, Gilmour, Goslin, Harrison, Haydon, Hendy, Holloway, Hulme, Krizanac, Loveridge, Lowry, Lugger, Dr Mahony, McLay, McNamara, Moore, Murphy, Nicholson, Noble, Partridge, Patel, Penberthy, Penrose, Poyser, Raynsford, Reilly, Rennie, Ricketts, Salmon, Smith, Sproston, Stephens, Stevens, Stoneman, Tippetts, Tofan, Tuffin, Tuohy and Wakeham.

Apologies for absence: Councillors Darcy and Laing

The meeting started at Time Not Specified and finished at Time Not Specified.

Note: The full discussion can be viewed on the webcast of the City Council meeting at <a href="https://www.plymouth.gov.uk">www.plymouth.gov.uk</a>. At a future meeting, the Council will consider the accuracy of these draft minutes, so they may be subject to change. Please check the minutes of that meeting to confirm whether these minutes have been amended.

### 44. **Declarations of Interest**

No declarations of interest were made.

## 45. Appointment of Honorary Alderwoman

Councillor Evans OBE introduced the nomination of Mrs. Susan McDonald to receive the title of Honorary Alderwoman status. The motion was seconded by Councillor Andy Lugger.

Council <u>agreed</u> unanimously that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(I) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on Mrs Susan MacDonald, the title of Honorary Alderwoman in recognition of services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were a Member of the Council.

The Lord Mayor, on behalf of Council, offered his congratulations to Mrs. Susan McDonald, who accepted their medals and scrolls and gave short speeches.